UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Chairs Council

The Council facilitates and improves the work of faculty department chairpersons by referring issues and informing the university administration on items that are of interest and/or relevant to chairpersons, assisting chairpersons in the performance of their duties, providing development opportunities and advancing the University's misson.

For more information, visit the Chairs Council Constitution or contact one of your representatives listed in the table below.

College or School Representative for 2017-2018  
Chair of Chairs Council,
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Lorenzo Garcia
Lorenzo.Garcia@unt.edu
College of Business Marcia Staff
Marcia.Staff@unt.edu
College of Education Jan Holden
Jan.Holden@unt.edu
College of Engineering Enrique Barbieri
Enrique.Barbieri@unt.edu
College of Health and Public Service Eric Fritsch
Eric.Fritsch@unt.edu
College of Information Cathie Norris
Cathie.Norris@unt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences David Molina
David.Molina@unt.edu
 
College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism Bugao Xu
Bugao.Xu@unt.edu
College of Music John Holt
John.Holt@unt.edu
College of Science Art Goven
Goven@unt.edu
College of Visual Arts & Design Kelly Donahue-Wallace
Kelly.Donahue-Wallace@unt.edu
School of Journalism James Mueller
James.Mueller@unt.edu