Chairs Council

The Council facilitates and improves the work of faculty department chairpersons by referring issues and informing the university administration on items that are of interest and/or relevant to chairpersons, assisting chairpersons in the performance of their duties, providing development opportunities and advancing the University's misson.

For more information, visit the Chairs Council Constitution or contact one of your representatives listed in the table below.

College or School Representative for 2017-2018  
Chair of Chairs Council,
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Lorenzo Garcia
College of Business Marcia Staff
College of Education Jan Holden
College of Engineering Enrique Barbieri
College of Health and Public Service Eric Fritsch
College of Information Cathie Norris
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences David Molina
College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism Bugao Xu
College of Music Frank Heidlberger
College of Science Art Goven
College of Visual Arts & Design Kelly Donahue-Wallace
School of Journalism James Mueller